Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe! The cake was indeed moist and the middle filling of sugar and nuts added the right amount of sweetness. I could only find sugar-free pistachio pudding and it tasted just fine. Also, I didn't have brown sugar, so I substituted it with brown raw/turbinado sugar. It added a little crunch which my friends loved! Also, at least in my oven, it didn't need to cook as long as the recipe called for, so simply keep an eye on it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
this cake was great. i made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. the green color is definitely interesting, but the cake is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
My husband loved it. I used pistachios instead of walnuts and skipped the powdered sugar, but otherwise followed the recipe. The amount of sugar/nut/cinnamon mixture was too much. I had about 1/2 of it leftover. This is definitely a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Made cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mugsy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue Peters
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is the best Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake I've ever made. 5* +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I used a white cake mix based on other reviews and added some green food coloring so it would be really GREEN for St. Patty's day. The batter was really thick- which freaked me out and I got it into the pan so quickly (I recently read that adding pudding to a cake mix starts to set the pudding up immediately) that I forgot to add the nuts and sugar! So, my cake was a little pinch too dry- but the flavor was very good! Next time, I will not freak out about the mix setting up too fast! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I made this cake for an office potluck on St. Patrick's Day and it was a hit! Everyone loved it, it is so moist and the nuts in the middle are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
good with pistachio pudding filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I also found the batter to be very thick. I dipped the spatula in oil to help spread it in the pan. It spread very easy. Use white cake mix for a beautiful green color and pistachios intstead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very good and very moist. I did add green food coloring so it wouldn't look so odd-colored. Co-workers liked this one a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States