Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I read on a previous review that it was very thick. OMG it was very thick, like paste. The crumble mix was plentiful. I thought it was a lot but used all of it and it's very good with cake. I used what I had on hand so I used 1/4 each of walnut and pistachio pieces. We used a 10" bundt pan (12 cup size) and adjusted bake time to 55 minutes. I would use this as my holiday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This cake is so easy to make. Every time I take somewhere everyone wants the recipe. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Make this cake you will be happy that you tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
THIS IS AWESOME!!!EVERYONE WILL RAVE ABOUT IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I got this same recipe from a good friend of mine. It is just wonderful. All my friends loved it! I used 1 large box of pudding mix instead of 2, and add a 1/4 cup of water because the dough was too thick. It still turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I first made this cake for a St. Patrick's Day Party. It's light green color was festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is definitely one of my favorite dessert staples now! I put it in 2 loaf pans and since there is quite a bit nut mixture left over, I sprinkle some on the top of the loaves. It doesn't need to cook as long as the bundt pan calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Great cake! Just like my mom's. I didn't have her recipe and this was similar so I went with it. Tasted great! For a more moist cake, I added 1/4 cup of orange juice (that is what my mom's calls for). I used pecans instead of walnuts. Thanks for getting me as close to my mom's cake as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very delicious and moist cake. I won't hesitate to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This cake is very easy to make and it stays very moist. The batter is very thick so don't think you did something wrong. It raises very nicely when cooking. I use an angel food cake tube pan rather then a Bundt pan because I think the cake comes out much easier. For St Patrick's Day I add a drop of green food color to deepen the green color. I've made this twice now and it's definitley a family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I added pistachio extract and nuts instead of walnuts as some stated flavor was bland. The results were great. The only other change I made was to cut the cooking time by ten minutes. By the time you reach the full sixty mins it was a tad over done. I just went with the general when it springs back it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States