Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by evelyn
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this cake, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a recipe used by my grandmother back in the 1950's- it was always "my" birthday cake growing up. Perfect for summer picnics, or any kind of dessert to take to a pot luck- HOLDS TOGETHER WELL FOR TRAVELING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made for Saint Patrick's day and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I also think it is too thick to pour into bundt pan.Next time I will add some water.Brown sugar mixture was way too much (I used half).I have to agree the taste was very good. Baking time should be cut by about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charisma09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This cake was WONDERFUL!!! I made it for a Jesus Birthday cake for Christmas, had rave reviews, and the next day me and my daughter were fighting over the very good leftovers. Flavorful, moist, green! I put a thin glaze over it instead of sprinkling powdered sugar, then added red and green sprinkles for the season. I thought the nut/brown sugar was too much, but it was very good in the finished product. I also, as others, thought it wasn't rising enough, but the finished product was GREAT! definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this for the holidays. Since I didn't have enough walnuts, I put 1/4 cup of pecans. This turned out great, it was SO tasty! I went right out to buy more pistachio pudding so I can make another cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
My family loves this cake. It's good but too sweet for me personally. And I find the color unappetizing (unless it's St. Patrick's Day). Overall, I rate it 5 stars for everyone who eats it and 4 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
A soggy mess. I am an experienced baker and have made this type cake several times but lost my recipe. Tried some of the suggestions for 2 eggs + sour cream, tried the brown sugar layer-way too much! - and it took 1-1/2 hrs to bake, half the cake stuck to the pan (and it was well prepared), and when we cut int- it was still raw. Oven temp was correct. Ingreidents were correct. Pan prep were correct. Cake mix did not have pudding already in it and was fresh. Pudding mix was fresh. All I can say is hope you have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lynda Teate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I will definitely make this one again. I received many compliments on it. I did make one addition. I added abour 1/2 cup of chopped pistachios to the batter and also sprinkled some on the icing. It was beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States