Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a recipe used by my grandmother back in the 1950's- it was always "my" birthday cake growing up. Perfect for summer picnics, or any kind of dessert to take to a pot luck- HOLDS TOGETHER WELL FOR TRAVELING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made for Saint Patrick's day and was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I also think it is too thick to pour into bundt pan.Next time I will add some water.Brown sugar mixture was way too much (I used half).I have to agree the taste was very good. Baking time should be cut by about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charisma09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This cake was WONDERFUL!!! I made it for a Jesus Birthday cake for Christmas, had rave reviews, and the next day me and my daughter were fighting over the very good leftovers. Flavorful, moist, green! I put a thin glaze over it instead of sprinkling powdered sugar, then added red and green sprinkles for the season. I thought the nut/brown sugar was too much, but it was very good in the finished product. I also, as others, thought it wasn't rising enough, but the finished product was GREAT! definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this for the holidays. Since I didn't have enough walnuts, I put 1/4 cup of pecans. This turned out great, it was SO tasty! I went right out to buy more pistachio pudding so I can make another cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
My family loves this cake. It's good but too sweet for me personally. And I find the color unappetizing (unless it's St. Patrick's Day). Overall, I rate it 5 stars for everyone who eats it and 4 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
A soggy mess. I am an experienced baker and have made this type cake several times but lost my recipe. Tried some of the suggestions for 2 eggs + sour cream, tried the brown sugar layer-way too much! - and it took 1-1/2 hrs to bake, half the cake stuck to the pan (and it was well prepared), and when we cut int- it was still raw. Oven temp was correct. Ingreidents were correct. Pan prep were correct. Cake mix did not have pudding already in it and was fresh. Pudding mix was fresh. All I can say is hope you have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I will definitely make this one again. I received many compliments on it. I did make one addition. I added abour 1/2 cup of chopped pistachios to the batter and also sprinkled some on the icing. It was beautiful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I read on a previous review that it was very thick. OMG it was very thick, like paste. The crumble mix was plentiful. I thought it was a lot but used all of it and it's very good with cake. I used what I had on hand so I used 1/4 each of walnut and pistachio pieces. We used a 10" bundt pan (12 cup size) and adjusted bake time to 55 minutes. I would use this as my holiday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States