Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was a good tasting fruit salad. The next time I make this though I will add more oranges. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is a good recipe. It is tasty but not so rave worthy. It is too sweet for most folks. I used the 8oz. whipped topping as suggested and still was very sweet. I even added lots of extra fruit to lighten it up but to no avail. Yummy enough but very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This salad is so yummy! My family frequently requests that I bring this to get togethers because they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
THIS RECIPE IS EVEN BETTER IF YOU ADD ONE CUP CHOPPED PECAN NUTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very yummy even without the bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was just okay. I tried this recipe because my mother made a variation of this, but without oranges, and instead of cool-whip, it had real whipped cream and marachino cherries. I did enjoy the bananas in this one, but overall my mom's was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I have made this in the past as it was written and it was good. But recently my Bf can't have seeds so I changed it and added banana creme pudding mix instead of pistachio. And deleted the banana's, I also added extra mandarin oranges and some coconut flakes. No complaints very good recipe and can be made to what ever your preference is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I love this so much I had to sign up so I could write a review! I made it for Thanksgiving, Christmas and now my son wants it for his birthday. I omit the bananas and add about 1/2-1 cup coconut, 1/4 cup sliced almonds and add in a few sliced marischino cherries. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very good! This was a bit hit. My mother in law also makes this salad minus the mandarin oranges and the bananas. She even liked this version much better. The oranges and bananas add a nice touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Wonderful! I was so surprised! I was asked to bring "ambrosia" so of couse I came looking at All Recipes. I normally dislike ambrosia, but this variation looked intriguing. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe! I even loved it! The only thing I changed is I ommited bananas because I forgot to buy them, and added about a 1/2 cup sweetened shredded coconut. Oh, and that picture is not what it lookes like. It's a light green color. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States