Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
dumb question but I make the pudding first, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great! I used 8 oz whipped cream and omitted the marshmallows. It was plenty sweet and I am not a marshmallow fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Such an easy fruit salad to make and serves a bunch of folks. I used only 8 oz. Cool Whip, added an extra can each of fruit cocktail and mandarin oranges, and omitted the bananas. This recipe is very forgiving, allowing you to use just about any canned fruit you have. Several reviewers complained of it being too sweet. Using canned fruit packed in its own juice instead of in heavy syrup will solve that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I tried this with sugar-free lime gelatin mix instead of pistachio pudding, and used fruity colored marshmallows, and added coconut and chopped pecans. Great this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrymangogirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carlinville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I love this quick and easy potluck recipe. I added one peeled, chopped apple for a little crunch and topped it with chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! I substituted whipped topping for peach yohurt, I also added some grapes and pistachios and topped this salad with whipped cream and white chocolate flakes. It's amazing. I made it for my New Year party and it was a big hit! I made two layers (salad+whipped cream) and served it in a dessert bowls. It looks fantastic and tastes even better. I'm going to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I love the addition of the fruit cocktail. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This fruit salad sounded like it would be amazing due to the rave reviews. When I made it, it was very very sweet, and just not very good. We left out the bananas, but decided to add pecans for crunchy-ness and 1/2 cup sour cream to lessen the sweet.This improved it. The marshmallows didn't really add to the salad, either. If you like sweet things, this is probably more for you. Maybe the bananas we left out are the secret ingredient that makes the dish. Overall a lot of tinkering had to be done and it's still somewhat lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made exactly as directed and it was very good. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokenaround2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Heaven on Earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States