Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Nice quick, easy recipe for a potluck. My kids loved helping with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I love this recipe, but instead of bananas I add 2 cups of shredded coconut and a few drops of food coloring. My kids love the (green) coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My sister in law has made this dish for years for holiday dinners. I've made it a few times myself but I omit the fruit cocktail and the mandarin oranges. I do use the pineapple along with seedless red grapes and some pecans chopped for crunch. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I doubled the recipe and used one box of pistachio and one box of vanilla pudding. I also used one 16 oz. tub of the Cool Whip. Lastly, I didn't use bananas and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoJo
Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe is very tasty, and 'almost' fool-proof. :) Consider: 1) make sure the cool whip is thawed when mixing to avoid watery consistency; 2) Go nuts with the fruit filling. I personally didn't add the fruit cocktail, but I did add quite a few more bananas than recommended. 3) Consider adding cut up apples to give it a crunch; 4) make a SINGLE batch.... I made double for a pot-luck of 60+ people, and a single batch would have more than sufficed; 5) This recipe does not keep well for more than two days. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is a family favorite. I do not add anyother fruit but the pinapple. And I surve it as a dessert. In fact growing up this is what i had instead of birthday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
very very easy and very good. even my husband liked it and he usually doesn't eat this type of dish. it makes alot, too. next time i would add less cool whip though...maybe start with 8 oz. and go from there. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Took this to a baby shower this weekend and it was a huge hit - even amongst the "healthy eaters!" Personally, I would have prefered to add coconut for more texture and for flavor and a jar of marinated cherries to give it a punch of color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Yummy! Exactly how my grandmother used to make it. Thanks for a great recipe. The only thing I added was 1 cup of chopped pecans. Otherwise Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Delicious & easy recipe! At first, I wasn't too keen on the pistachio pudding taste; but after giving it a try, I was hooked... as were all my family members. They came away asking me for the recipe. What would I do differently the next time around? I'd add less whipped cream - esp since the marshmallows already gave the salad a creamy/fluffy texture. I also added crushed almond slices which gave the salad a crunchy texture. Overall, though, the recipe is delicious as it is and super easy to make. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States