Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Yummy! Exactly how my grandmother used to make it. Thanks for a great recipe. The only thing I added was 1 cup of chopped pecans. Otherwise Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Delicious & easy recipe! At first, I wasn't too keen on the pistachio pudding taste; but after giving it a try, I was hooked... as were all my family members. They came away asking me for the recipe. What would I do differently the next time around? I'd add less whipped cream - esp since the marshmallows already gave the salad a creamy/fluffy texture. I also added crushed almond slices which gave the salad a crunchy texture. Overall, though, the recipe is delicious as it is and super easy to make. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Yummy! I love how fluffy and creamy this salad is. I ended up using cheesecake pudding because my boyfriend doesn't like pistachio, but I think pretty much any pudding would work (except maybe for chocolate)! Also, whenever I make fruit salad I use the canned tropical fruit blend that has pineapple, papaya and I believe mango because I like it better and it seems more interesting. This is my favorite fruit salad recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This salad is good, but I think it needs something. I might try adding nuts as some other reviewers have done. It seems a little too sweet, but I left out the mandarin oranges (I don't like the flavor of canned oranges), so that could be part of the problem. I'll definitely leave the bananas out next time, and I might use a second can of fruit cocktail since I'm leaving out the oranges as well. I used multicolored fruit-flavored marshmallows and they added some nice color. I also cut the cool whip to 8 ounces, which worked well. I'll probably make this again, but I'm going to have to experiment to come up with the right ingredients to add to complete it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delish! I didn't have the oranges or pineapple on hand, so I left those two things out, and it was still WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I add a cup of chopped walnuts, 2 cups of shredded coconut, and omit the bananas and fruit cocktail completely and it's amazing! Let it sit overnight for the best consistency and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Great recipe! Easy, inexpensive and tasty. I followed the recipe exact, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Love, love, love this recipe!The first thing I did was drain the can of fruit cocktail while I was mixing the pudding & the pineapple. I even went as far as taking a paper towel and dabbing the top of the fruit cocktail just to make sure all the moisture is gone. I did not add the bananas, but next I might. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Isleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I have made this for two baby showers with rave reviews at both showers. YUM. My hubby also likes the left overs, it's like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner, and everyone raved about it! I omitted the bananas (not appetizing when darkened) and used 8 oz. Lite Cool Whip, sugar-free fat-free pudding, and maraschino cherries. (A small jar for a double-batch.) So easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States