Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
this tasted so yummy but too much whipped topping. I'm going to make it again with less and add pecans. Took it to a party and it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I always get great reviews when I make this salad. I always make it with double mandarin oranges - and no fruit cocktail. I have made this with vanilla pudding to make it nut free - it was good - but not great. I always use jell-o brand pudding, jet puff marshmallows, and oranges that come in a can. I once made it with other brands and oranges from a plastic jar - and it was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was delicious, everyone loved it! I used 8 oz. whipped topping, colored mini-marshmallows, omitted bananas and added fresh strawberries cut to bite sized pieces. The color was fine, looked nice. Made about 8-10 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this with only 8 oz of frozen whipped topping. I left everything else the same. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We devour this salad ! Love it! You can change pudding flavors to change things up . Our favorite change has been jello brand strawberry creme flavor coconut creme also tasty YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I'm trying it with pineapple and cashews...will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious and great for potlucks. But be aware that the serving sizes are extremely liberal. I adjusted this for 24 people through the allrecipe conversion and it made way way too much. I had expected 1/2 cup serving size per person, but it ended up being like 1 1/2 to 2 cups per person. I literally had to throw out 3/4 of what I made (I would have saved it, but the marshmallows melt and the texture changes.) Next time I will only double the recipe for 24 people. It would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Picetti-Grosjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a great summer time fruit salad. I simply LOVE it. I will be making this time and time again. I read some of the reviews before making it, blended the banana with the juice of the pineapple and splashed in some Lemmon juice TA DAAA no brown turning bananas!!! I am not one that usually one who like canned fruit like fruit cocktail but with this recipe it's simply devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Doubled this for a neighborhood party and it was a HUGE hit! Used 2 x 8oz Lite Cool Whip for doubling recipe , using the recommendation from others. Would definitely do this again, as it keeps the pistachio flavor 'alive'. Both kids and adults LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zindoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good, but VERY rich. You are warned. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States