Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Great recipe that my family gobbles up. I use fat free whipped cream to make it healthier for my diabetic daughter and pineapple chunks because we love pineapple. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I made this for my husband because he had been begging for watergate cake which also uses pistachio pudding. it was a big hit and I even enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe was a HIT at a dinner party we went to. I used the lesser amount of cool whip as others had recommended and it was just YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
My whole family loved this salad. I served it with Easter Dinner. Very quick and easy, I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
use 3-1oz pkgs of sfree ffree pudding,ffree coolwhip and carb smart fruit cocktail and the reg ingredients. After a little while in the frig bananas got mushy would probably use more pineapple and fruit cocktail instead of bananas but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
This fruit salad is awesome! I am usually not particularly fond of fruit salads, but I was very intrigued by all the rave reviews. So, I tried it and it is irresistible! My husband also loved it. In preparation, I used 8 oz. of Cool Whip instead of 12 oz., it just looked and tasted perfect with the 8 oz., so I went with it. Also, I was gonna wait and put the bananas in right before serving it so they wouldn't turn brown or mushy, but I forgot to add them and it still turned out perfect without them! I used 1 cup of colored marshmallows and 1 cup of white marshmallows - perfect! Definitely a 5 star recipe! You won't be sorry you tried this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Loved this salad. . . I added some walnuts. I also will sut back on the whipped topping. Perfect for a potluck or family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRKSMOM
Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Great recipe. I increased the recipe to make 14 servings and it ended up making enough to serve 25 people. When it says "generous" serving sizes it means "generous" serving sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Our guests enjoyed it...really good recipe for potlucks or brunch. It's a refreshing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
My husband really likes this and he typically doesn't like sweets. I would use less marshmallows and maybe more fruit and not so much cool whip--I used low fat cool whip and sugar free pistachio mix. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States