Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This is one of those recipes either you love it or you hate it. I happened to like it but felt it was a little sweet. The bananas are a must - just add them right before serving. But even brown, they still taste good. I agree with another poster who said 8 oz. of cool whip would be plenty. I added chopped pecans which I felt was a worthy addition. This makes a ton! I doubled the recipe for a pot luck and couldn't fit it in the biggest bowl I own! The recipe, as written, definitely serves more than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
After reading all the reviews, I expected this fruit salad to be the greatest ever. I didn't find that to be the case. I didn't change anything other than omiting the bananna and adding extra oranges. No one liked it much in my home{ I have 4 teenage sons}. I doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I have just had my first helping of this type of pudding/fruit salad ever & I really enjoyed it. I hope everyone else likes it..... Next time I will add less cool whip add more fruit cocktail & pineapple tidbits. As I sat here & read the reviews I added a little coconut & walnuts. I did not have canned mandarin oranges so I added little pieces of orange. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This has always been a mandatory item at our Thanksgiving table, so it's nice to see others love it as well. I've never made it with bananas, but we add a jar of marchino cherries that have been halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I fixed this recipe for my father-- I don't really like pistachios, and I still enjoyed it myself! Very easy to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I love this recipe and would like to add more pistachios next time. I agree that 8oz. of cool whip is anough for recipe. I also added coconut and more pineapples and banana were sliced on top at serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This recipe is absolutely wonderful!!! I made it for a summer lunch when my parents came to visit and it was very well received!!! We all loved it. Some changes I made was to use fruit cocktail that had extra cherries (cherry fruit mix) and I waited to put the bananas in when we served. I just added a few slices to each bowl and did not put it in the main bowl. It was delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Awesome. Everyone in the family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I made this for a graduation party today and it was very well received. Very refreshing on a hot day and the perfect dish to transport. Thanks Jane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lands, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Very good & easy to make. I omitted the banana's because they turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States