Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
A tip: IF YOU DON'T WANT THE BANANAS TO TURN BROWN SOAK THEM IN THE PINEAPPLE JUICE AND ADD A SPLASH OF LEMON JUICE WHILE YOU PREPARE THE DISH. I promise they will not turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I added a can of cherries. You can play with this one and it tastes great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This recipe went over very well! I made it for a potluck because I wanted something easy. Took me less than 10 minutes to make. And every one at work absolutely LOVED it! I had about 5 people ask for the recipe. The only thing I personally would do differently is maybe use the 8oz size of Cool-Whip to boost the pistachio flavor in the pudding. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. We love nuts, so I added pecans and it was absolutely perfect. Try it...you'll LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Quick easy incredible taste. Goes well after a meal, or just by it's self as a snack or late night treat. That being said the next time I make it and I will. I think I would like to try some type of nut, maybe crushed walnuts with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This is one of those recipes either you love it or you hate it. I happened to like it but felt it was a little sweet. The bananas are a must - just add them right before serving. But even brown, they still taste good. I agree with another poster who said 8 oz. of cool whip would be plenty. I added chopped pecans which I felt was a worthy addition. This makes a ton! I doubled the recipe for a pot luck and couldn't fit it in the biggest bowl I own! The recipe, as written, definitely serves more than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
After reading all the reviews, I expected this fruit salad to be the greatest ever. I didn't find that to be the case. I didn't change anything other than omiting the bananna and adding extra oranges. No one liked it much in my home{ I have 4 teenage sons}. I doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I have just had my first helping of this type of pudding/fruit salad ever & I really enjoyed it. I hope everyone else likes it..... Next time I will add less cool whip add more fruit cocktail & pineapple tidbits. As I sat here & read the reviews I added a little coconut & walnuts. I did not have canned mandarin oranges so I added little pieces of orange. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This has always been a mandatory item at our Thanksgiving table, so it's nice to see others love it as well. I've never made it with bananas, but we add a jar of marchino cherries that have been halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I fixed this recipe for my father-- I don't really like pistachios, and I still enjoyed it myself! Very easy to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States