Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glasgow, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very tasty and liked by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very good!! Lots of compliments at Thanksgiving! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Everyone loves this salad! I made a few changes. I leave out the bananas and include a small can of chunk pineapple because they taste so good in it. I added shelled pistachios, finely chopped, yummy! The best thing is, the recipe makes plenty for a large gathering and everyone wants to take it home so there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
this is the best ever......maded it sugar-free and came out great.........It's Keeper.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I really liked the flavor of this salad, I left out the pineapple, I think I'll leave it in next time. Also some nuts would be swell too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This recipe is wonderful The added bananas, fruit cocktail and mandarin oranges give it a wonderful change from the typical "Watergate" salad. I have made it several times for church fellowship dinners and everyone has enjoyed the salad very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Canton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is an excellent fruit salad. I especially love it because it's so versatile. I've made this several times & each time I did something different. I'm not always in the mood for the marshmallows, & they can be left out with still wonderful results. By using the pineapple, pudding, & whipped topping as a start you can pretty much add whatever you want (or have on hand). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very easy. Do not make the mistake I made and try to do when frozen whipped topping is not completely thawed--it gave me awful consistency (very watery) The second time I made it, I let it completely thaw and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States