Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was very yummy. I love pistachio, so I especially liked it. I am however, taking this to my Mother-in-law's for Mother's day, so we'll see how the crowd reacts, but I think it will be a hit. I used Non-Fat whip cream and also next time will used the fat free, no sugar added pudding to reduce the calories and fat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
LOVED this salad! made for Easter dinner and got great compliments, actually I think most people had seconds. Very flavorful and easy to make. I added a couple of cans of fruit cocktail because it just didn't seem like enough without but otherwise I followed to a T. Can't go wrong with this for any potluck or Holiday light salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
A BIG hit in my family. My six year old says "it tastes better than it looks"; I suggest adding the bananas right before you serve it if you think you might have leftovers. Also, you save 300 calories and lose zero taste if you use the diet pudding. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very easy and yummy. I eliminated the bananas, because I thought they'd get too mushy. I also used an 8 oz tub of fat free cool whip rather than 10 oz. My husband and I both enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is a great summertime dessert! It takes almost no time to throw together. I leave out the marshmallows to make it vegetarian (can't have the gelatin) and replace them with extra bananas and mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I just loved it, i tried to get this recipe from my mother in law, but she called it the green goddess and I never found the recipe. I typed in salad and bump into it by accident. My family loves it, I omitted the maderines, not a big fan of canned maderines. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Yummy! I cut the canned fruit amounts in half and added lots of fresh grapes, apples, blueberries, bananas. The canned fruit is essential for the flavor but I love fresh fruit for crispness. I also thought that there was a bit much of the pistachio whipped topping. Next time I will add some, mix, add some more and probably won't use it all. The pistachio mixed in was ingenious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Made this for the first time this xmas and it turned out wonderful. I used 8 oz of cool whip and omitted the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States