Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
It's very sweet, but oh so good. Add the juice of a lime for some extra zing that cuts the sweetness a bit. Works really well if you coat the bananas with the lime juice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This has become a family favorite. It is requested for every potluck as well. My husband doesn't normally like "fluff" salads, but eats seconds with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
We didn't particularly care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
It's so easy to make. We love this recipe and make it for all special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Love this recipe !! It's easy to make and turns out great every time. Took it to work for a going away get together and they loved it... Good job Jane !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This salad was HUGE!! Delicious but it does not keep well after a couple of days, the fruit starts breaking down and the banannas will turn so make sure you make this for a big picnic or party if you are using the orginal measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEADOW MCKINLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I have brought this to the last three bbq's that I've been to. It is so easy and every one loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I really liked this stuff and ended up eating almost all of it because the kids and hubby don't like this type of dessert. I will make for a pot luck or group gathering so I don't eat it all. Next time I will add a little coconut and marischino cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Very tasty. However, if you are concerned about presentation, be warned that this is not a "pretty" dish. I should have probably realized that everything would be cool-whip colored (with a hint of pistachio). Don't worry about your bananas turning brown, you can't see the color of any of the fruits anyway. I added fresh red grapes, fresh blueberries, pecans, apples, and toasted coconut. It really was very good though. I brought it to a Memorial Day Cookout and made an ingredient list to attach to the bowl for anyone who might be afraid to try something in which they couldn't tell what they were eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Very yummy, I have made this twice now and everyone enjoys it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYJESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States