Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this with only 8 oz of frozen whipped topping. I left everything else the same. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We devour this salad ! Love it! You can change pudding flavors to change things up . Our favorite change has been jello brand strawberry creme flavor coconut creme also tasty YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I'm trying it with pineapple and cashews...will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious and great for potlucks. But be aware that the serving sizes are extremely liberal. I adjusted this for 24 people through the allrecipe conversion and it made way way too much. I had expected 1/2 cup serving size per person, but it ended up being like 1 1/2 to 2 cups per person. I literally had to throw out 3/4 of what I made (I would have saved it, but the marshmallows melt and the texture changes.) Next time I will only double the recipe for 24 people. It would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Picetti-Grosjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a great summer time fruit salad. I simply LOVE it. I will be making this time and time again. I read some of the reviews before making it, blended the banana with the juice of the pineapple and splashed in some Lemmon juice TA DAAA no brown turning bananas!!! I am not one that usually one who like canned fruit like fruit cocktail but with this recipe it's simply devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Doubled this for a neighborhood party and it was a HUGE hit! Used 2 x 8oz Lite Cool Whip for doubling recipe , using the recommendation from others. Would definitely do this again, as it keeps the pistachio flavor 'alive'. Both kids and adults LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zindoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good, but VERY rich. You are warned. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Ladies, THAW that whipped topping or your product will be watery. Recipe is good but needs to be tweeked as 1 batch seems party size! Next time,for me, a)not more than a handful or so of mmallows .Mmallows make it way too sweet. b)use 1/2 of cool whip; c)and will drain my fruits better. I am looking for a stiffer product,this one was just too wet,creamy,loose,sweet, and it seemed the mmallow and coolwhip overwhelmed...keeping in mind that THAT could have been b/c I didnt THAW my cool whip first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is nice, but I wouldn't add the Banana. It makes the texture off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States