Pistachio Crusted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Prepared this recipes to celebrate my wedding anniversary. Easy to prepare. Exceeded expectations. Met with rave reviews by my family...especially by my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I think this is one of the first recipes I've made off of this site that I followed exactly, and it was perfect! The timing is perfect for a medium rare. I made this for 4 men and one of them is a chef and everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was AMAZING! My husband & I loved it, even my toddler gobbled it up. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was ok it was a bit to salty for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
was very good....but the pistachio's kept falling off when I cut the rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This tasted so good! I forgot to put butter in my crumb mix and so it got a little messy. But still good. I served it with cauliflower "mash potatoes" and a beet and goat cheese salad. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly the first time, next time used unsalted pistachio nuts and panko breadcrumbs....just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
OMG This is the best. My family could not stop raving about it. Better than a 5 star restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Absolutely phenomenal recipe. The rack of lamb came out tender and juicy and perfectly done. I think my boyfriend fell in love with me just a little more when I made this for him the other day. Better than restaurant quality! Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
DELICIOUS! I had never made lamb before so watched the video that Chef John made. It was very easy to follow and turned out amazing. Probably the best lamb I have ever had. It practically fell off the bone it was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make the perfect holiday lamb recipe.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States