Pistachio Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Fantastic! Made as stated and LOVED it! We got 10 chicken tenders out of this and with only two of us eating tonight-they were gone! I had to make more for my husband when he got home and he ate all 10 at once! We will definitely be making this a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Tried this recipe today & it was a winner with all the family - absolutely delicious! Served with 2 sidedishes, couscous and roasted veg (peppers, mushrooms, carrot, marrows). Used wholegrain mustard instead of dijon mustard & it was a definate 5 star all round. Thanks for the recipe, will def be cooking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was SO GOOD! I took recommendations from other users and served it with the raspberry sauce from the "Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce" recipe on this site. I will definitely be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
really easy and delicious! i took the suggesion of the other reviewers, and i made a raspberry sauce for dipping by mixing some seedless raspberry jam and some red wine vinegar, the popped it in the micro to warm it up. and i only baked it for 22 minutes. will definitely make again! Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I was looking for a recipe like this and have not tried this exact one (yet!), but it is almost identical to the one I love to order at a local restaurant. They also serve it with a wonderful raspberry sauce - to die for!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Excellent dish. My whole family loved it. Didn't have pistachios so i used almonds. Flattened out breasts instead of cutting into strips. would have tasted great with a raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Great recipe. I used 1/2 lb. of chicken stripes for my husband and 1/2 lb. of catfish for myself because I don't like chicken. I thought the crust tasted very good on the fish and my husband loved the chicken version. I bet the crust will taste even good on veggies. I only baked it for 15 Min. We will definitely be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Love this! We all did. I had to tweak it as we are on South Beach. I used whole wheat bread crumbs (one slice of WW bread in the chopper worked perfectly) and I used sugar free maple syrup instead of honey. The maple smell filled the air as it was cooking and was heavenly. The chicken came out moist and the coating was crunchy and a perfect blend of sweet and spicy (not hot, just flavorful). Thank you for this quick easy wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Elinore
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Easy and delicious. I served it with the raspberry sauce, mentioned above, and with baked vegetables and cous cous. Instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This recipe was so easy and so delicious, made exactly as it says. My boyfriend loved it too! I'll definitely be making this again. Instead of buying breasts and cutting them into slices, I just bought pre-cut tenders. I don't think it needs a sauce of any kind, it has a unique sweetness by itself. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States