Pistachio Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Excellent taste and very impressed with the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I loved this! As a vegan, I used Gardein's chick'n scallopini, and substituted agave nectar for the honey. I also didn't have to bake it for as long, obviously. It came out SO good! Anyway, I will DEFINITELY make this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
fabulous! i'm a weight-loss coach and i'm always looking for easy high protein recipes...this is awesome and even my 3yr. old will eat them! i made my own whole grain breadcrumbs but other than that i didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Amaizing Recipe. Made it for my wife and we both LOVED it. I will be making again in the VERY near future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I'm a college student living in an apartment with 3 people with friends downstairs in another 4-person place. Occasionally I cook for them because I have a lot of fun doing it. This is one thing we all agreed was DELICIOUS and it was SO EASY! But, hard put to find pistachios, we used pecans instead and it was STILL really good. I'm going to try the pecan crusting again tonight on a bed of spinach with dried cranberries, carrots, and balsamic vinaigrette. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My husband and I loved this chicken. I made it according to the recipe and it was perfectly moist. I don't usually care for honey mustard, but this was wonderful and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This recipe is really great!! I just left the chicken breasts whole and it still turned out amazing. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHELIALIVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I was really surprised with how great this chicken tasted. I did reduce the bread crumbs to 1/4 a cup and am glad because I think 1/2 would have tasted a little to breaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
YUM! I loved this chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
AMAZING!! This is the greatest chicken recipe ever. Didn't change a thing and followed everything to the exact specifications. My husband makes this and it is so yummy. Pistachios make this dish perfect. Also, if you change everything about this recipe (type of nuts, type of sauce, type of chicken, EVERYTHING ELSE)... it's not the same thing.... make your own recipe to call your own. Whoever created this recipe posted it the way it should be made.. not the way you want it.. like I said go create your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna L. Annas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States