Pistachio Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe was great!! I used an egg and some ground mustard instead of the Dijon. I made a dipping sauce like others suggested but I used Fig Preserves mixed with rice wine vinegar and orange juice, simmered and reduced with a pat of butter added after it came off the heat. My husband said I should bottle the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. Peeling all those pistachios is sure a pain though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Dawn Fischer
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Combined with Chicken Strawberry Spinach Salad with Ginger Lime Dressing substituted almonds for pistachios, still came out fantastic! will defiantly use again! The Dijon and honey is a fantastic addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dawn Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
So yummy. Don't need to change a thing. But I have tried Panko instead of breadcrumbs and that works, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
One of the best chicken recipes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skonciii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attard, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. The first problem that we encountered was that the bread crumb mixture wasn't sticking to the chicken. Next, baking at 500 degrees is too high. The pistachios began to burn within the first five minutes. The chicken itself came our very dry. I liked the ingredients in this recipe but the execution was a different story. Adjustments need to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Huge hit with everyone that I served it to at a lunchon! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dawn Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V Renée Lord
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was an incredible meal. The only things I did different were to use Panco Bread Crumbs with Italian Seasoned bread crumbs. I did follow the directions of some of the other reviews and made a Raspberry dipping sauce. (1/4 cup of seedless raspberry jam, 2 tbps of each orange juice and white wine vinegar and reduced it to a medium thick sauce). I served mine with slightly steamed asparagus and vanilla glazed baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was awesome!! I was afraid the chicken would dry out or it would lack flavor but I was so wrong! The chicken was moist and the pistachios combined with the honey mustard bath complemented each other nicely. I did use panko instead of bread crumbs and set the chicken (boneless breast) on a rack on a cookie sheet. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprice Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Good, but a bit to sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States