Pistachio Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. The first problem that we encountered was that the bread crumb mixture wasn't sticking to the chicken. Next, baking at 500 degrees is too high. The pistachios began to burn within the first five minutes. The chicken itself came our very dry. I liked the ingredients in this recipe but the execution was a different story. Adjustments need to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Huge hit with everyone that I served it to at a lunchon! This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V Renée Lord
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was an incredible meal. The only things I did different were to use Panco Bread Crumbs with Italian Seasoned bread crumbs. I did follow the directions of some of the other reviews and made a Raspberry dipping sauce. (1/4 cup of seedless raspberry jam, 2 tbps of each orange juice and white wine vinegar and reduced it to a medium thick sauce). I served mine with slightly steamed asparagus and vanilla glazed baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was awesome!! I was afraid the chicken would dry out or it would lack flavor but I was so wrong! The chicken was moist and the pistachios combined with the honey mustard bath complemented each other nicely. I did use panko instead of bread crumbs and set the chicken (boneless breast) on a rack on a cookie sheet. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Good, but a bit to sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very simple and tasted great! I had too much breading left over. I will use 3/4 cup pistachio and 1/4 cup breading next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good! I used chicken cutlets and whole wheat bread crumbs. If I were to use cutlets again, I may cook for a couple minutes less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was pretty good. I was a bit unsure about using pistachio's it sounded good but odd. But I had some shelled pistachios that no one was eating anymore & it was just enough to make this. It was pretty good & a nice change to our usual dinner. I made exactly as written & except I had 4 thin chicken breasts that I left whole rather than cutting into strips. My husband & I enjoyed it was good but not the best thing we ever had & if I ever have pistachio's around again I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Simple, easy, delicious! A new staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Super delicious, especially over some spring greens with a touch of honey mustard dressing. Only downfall was the breading was soft--definitely not crispy--after baking and some stuck to the pan, but that could have been my error. But the taste was well worth it. Definitely will make again. Do yourself a favor and buy the pre-shelled pisatchios. Definitely a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States