Pistachio Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was a great recipe for my wife to try out. She's always saying she wants to learn to cook, and this was a great boost to her confidence in the kitchen. Very easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I will never fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! I used panko bread crumbs which worked well. It was moist and tasty even without a sauce as some mentioned. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emisf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The hubby LOVED LOVED LOVED it. I used pork chops cut into 1 inch strips instead of chicken which is probably why it only took 15 minutes instead of 20. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I didn't have pistachios so I used pecans. Very moist, and a little sweet. My picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was incredible, I'm a big fan of pistachios but I never tried cooking with them until this recipe...it was difficult not to eat them while taking them out of the shells but totally worth it. My husband and son loved it so much they asked me to make it the next day too, and the raspberry sauce that's recommended with it was just YUM! This is now a favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Love this recipe! Added extra spices to the bread crumb/pistachio mixture, and as I am not really a big fan of honey and I didn't have any in the house, I substituted corn syrup for it. That worked out great for us, we ended up with really juicy, flavourful chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
5 STARS recipe!!! It is Delicious and Super Easy to make. A definite addition to our regular rotation meals. I followed two hints from other reviewers, 1- Used maple syrup i/o honey 2-Added some italian seasoning to the crumb/pistachio mix. My 3yr old is such a fussy eater and he absolutely loved it. He helped measure and mix ingredients. Later he wiped his plate clean in minutes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Made these tonight and they turned out great! I too was nervous about having the oven high, then turning it down. I started off at 450 then went to 375. My tenders were done in about 15 minutes. I did add probably about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder to the honey mixture cause I add garlic to everything! Tasted great. Also I used italian bread crumbs, which next time I'll probaby use just a tad less of so it doesn't over power the nut so much. Overall, incredible and unique flavor! I'll definately be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe was great!! I used an egg and some ground mustard instead of the Dijon. I made a dipping sauce like others suggested but I used Fig Preserves mixed with rice wine vinegar and orange juice, simmered and reduced with a pat of butter added after it came off the heat. My husband said I should bottle the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States