Pistachio Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Loved the flavor of this recipe. I substituted spicy brown mustard in for the Dijon mustard and it came out wonderfully. The only issue I had was that it came out a little dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Easy, tasty and the kids loved it! One change, I had no Dijon mustard so used honey mustard instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent! Just made it the other night - it was hit for the whole family. I definitely will be making this again. Be sure to use a good mustard tho. I've noticed for recipes that call for a dijon mustard, if you cheap out on that, it will really have a negative effect on your recipe. Delish! Thanks so much for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was so disappointed in this recipe. It is way to sweet for my liking. The saltyness of the pistachios combined with the sweetness of the honey does not make a good combination. Unfortunately I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This turned out very good! I used a small, still half-frozen chicken breast and followed the recipe exactly. Came out moist and had great flavor according to my fiance. Will be keeping it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe comes out with a crispy delicious crust that I have not succeeded producing with with other baked chicken recipes. My fiance raves about this recipe and told his mother that she HAD to try it: Now he asks for it and helps crack the pistacios (eating some along the way :)). Though I made the rasberry sauce, the chicken did not need it and it is still sitting in our fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
A Keeper. The Dijon was a little too strong for the pistacho flavor. Next time I will cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Great recipe...my wife's new favorite! Made it exactly as listed, didn't modify a thing. Oh, and do yourself a big favor...make the raspberry sauce as suggested by others...it's FANTASTIC on this chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was a great recipe for my wife to try out. She's always saying she wants to learn to cook, and this was a great boost to her confidence in the kitchen. Very easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I will never fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States