Pistachio Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My hard to please daughter LOVED it. She's on a gluton free diet, so I used a corn flake mix instead of the bread crumbs. Also didn't havge dijion mustard,so I just used honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgajewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
husband said this was good, i just wasnt thrilled with it...neither were the kids. bought the pistachio lovers nuts at the grocery store and ground them (just the pistachios) up - it was just right for the recipe. seemed like the dijon/honey taste got lost in the cooking though. actually, there wasnt a real obvious, outstanding flavor to this dish. used italian bread crumbs. thanks for the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is soooo good! No need to modify the recipe at all, perfect just the way it is. My husband raved about it for days, and he's a picky eater. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beto73

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Loved this recipe! I am not a big chicken fan, but I could not get enough of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisa Nicholls
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Easy quick affordable and tastes good! For my version I made skewers. When I made it I did not find it to be sickly sweet or "mustardy" tasting and the Pistachios get soft as they bake so their not jaw breaking crunchy and the nutty flavor is not at all over powering. I used the sauce as a marinade for the chicken and let sit overnight in fridge. I intend to use the sauce alone as a dipping sauce or marinade in other future recipes. Since it was my first time trying this recipe I had no idea what it would taste like and I wanted to make a meal so I opted to pair with a simple white rice and tomatoes cut into quarters with a raspberry vinaigrette dressing. Whether serving alone or with sides, I highly recommend making the raspberry dipping sauce (seedless raspberry jam & red wine vinegar warmed in microwave)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Nicholls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Thumbs down from the family. I liked it, but a bit mustardy tasting. Wouldn't make again...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
It was good - I probably ground up the pistachios too much. I couldn't really tell the difference between the bread crumbs and the nuts. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Made it as is, and it was delicious! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I enjoyed this, as did the kids. It came out a little too sweet, probably because I was out of bread crumbs and used cornflakes instead. Next time I'll probably add more salt than I did this time. Other than that these were great and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States