Pistachio Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
My friend gave me this recipe and it is FANTASTIC! I have not met one person who didn't salivate over it and beg me to make it again. There is one difference in her recipe though, and I think it makes a big difference. For the crust on the bottom, she used 1cup flour, 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup walnuts. after you mix and press into the bottom of the pan only bake 20 minutes tops. This recipe gives you a crispy crust that not only tastes better (in my opinion) but holds up and spreads without crumbling into your first layer. Otherwise, this recipe is great and I am glad it is here! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe, but changed the crust slightly. I added 3 Tbsp sugar, added almond flavoring and vanilla flavoring and used chopped pistachio nuts instead of walnuts. I baked it for 25 minutes. The crust then had a cookie taste and everyone liked it. I found that I couldn't really taste the cream cheese layer so next time I will double that layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
yummy, used sugar free cool whip, sugar free pudding, low fat milk, low fat creamcheese and the regular confectionary sug in cream cheese mixture. Will try w/ chocolate pud next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
The cream layer was great but the pistachio pudding layer was too sweet and fake tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I have made it as the recipe is and I have also cut the recipe in half (4 servings) and made it in a ready made graham cracker crust from the store. Either way love it. The cream cheese filling is a great base for other types of pudding pies. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This pie is an all time favorite. My Aunt made it every christmas. I was so excited when I found you had the recipe on here. Thanks, it is now a regular dessert in our house. turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Had this at a luncheon and had to find the recipe. Found it here, and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Big hit! I don't really like cream cheese so I cut that in half and added more whipped topping to the mixture (2nd layer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Did this pie the lazy way and it was still terrific. Used a graham cracker crust and only 1 package of pudding, followed receipe for the cream cheese part exactly. All in a 9" pie plate. Looked lovely with the cherries and tasted terrific. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Adel, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe. Try it with butterscotch pudding - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States