Pistachio Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this for our Annual dinner that we have every third sunday in August. My family loved it. For it is simple to a recipe that we call Party Pie. The only different is that any pie filling that your family like will replace the Pistachio Pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I've been making something like this for years. Minor diffence is no nuts in crust, but add 2T of sugar. You can use any type of pudding you like. My favorite is with Lemon Pudding, with a little extra lemon juice for extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We always made this pie with chocolate pudding. No cherries or pistachios---top with nuts and/or chocolate curls. We sometimes double the cream cheese mixture. This is a dessert you just stand in the kitchen and eat it out of the dish with a spoon. A crowd gathers, and everyone has a spoon, devouring the dessert like vultures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Did this pie the lazy way and it was still terrific. Used a graham cracker crust and only 1 package of pudding, followed receipe for the cream cheese part exactly. All in a 9" pie plate. Looked lovely with the cherries and tasted terrific. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Adel, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe. Try it with butterscotch pudding - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I couldn't wait to try this because my mom used to make something similar when I was growing up. DH and I really liked this pie. I omitted the cherries as I did not have any. My 3 year old put far too many pecans on top (I did not have pistachios) but it's still good. I cut the recipe in half and made it in an 8x8 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The best pistachio dessert I've ever tasted! And the marachino cherries go great with it! Not just a nice decoration:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Made exactly as written with one exception - used 8oz. of lite Cool Whip. Did find the pistachio layer a little overwhelming. Thinking about ways to temper that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulliefan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I left out the toppings (I prefer it without them) and had to compromise with a premade pie crust to save time but it was amazing. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Molly
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States