Pistachio Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I've been making something like this for years. Minor diffence is no nuts in crust, but add 2T of sugar. You can use any type of pudding you like. My favorite is with Lemon Pudding, with a little extra lemon juice for extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We always made this pie with chocolate pudding. No cherries or pistachios---top with nuts and/or chocolate curls. We sometimes double the cream cheese mixture. This is a dessert you just stand in the kitchen and eat it out of the dish with a spoon. A crowd gathers, and everyone has a spoon, devouring the dessert like vultures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Did this pie the lazy way and it was still terrific. Used a graham cracker crust and only 1 package of pudding, followed receipe for the cream cheese part exactly. All in a 9" pie plate. Looked lovely with the cherries and tasted terrific. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Adel, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe. Try it with butterscotch pudding - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I couldn't wait to try this because my mom used to make something similar when I was growing up. DH and I really liked this pie. I omitted the cherries as I did not have any. My 3 year old put far too many pecans on top (I did not have pistachios) but it's still good. I cut the recipe in half and made it in an 8x8 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The best pistachio dessert I've ever tasted! And the marachino cherries go great with it! Not just a nice decoration:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Made exactly as written with one exception - used 8oz. of lite Cool Whip. Did find the pistachio layer a little overwhelming. Thinking about ways to temper that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulliefan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I left out the toppings (I prefer it without them) and had to compromise with a premade pie crust to save time but it was amazing. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years...it's a family favorite. The only difference I can find is that I make the crust with chocolate chips and walnuts. And as the topping I put chocolate chips, walnuts, and shredded coconut. It's awesome with the chocolate chips...try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States