Pistachio Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great recipe, the only thing I did different was use vanilla wafers and cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Even though you can't beat a simple pudding/cookie dessert, this one was rather disappointing. First of all, there is no way that there is enough ingredients to fill a 9 X 13 dish. I used 30 cookies instead of 10 and could only fill a 8 X 8 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great dessert and HUGE hit at last night's party! I made a double batch in a trifle dish and used vanilla wafers and crushed Heath bars. So good I made another batch for tonight's after dinner dessert. Make it.. you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
it wasnt bad, but it could have been better, it needed a crust and maybe a layer of cream cheese whip, and you could omit wafers because they just get soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This one was a big hit. I made it for a tailgate party. I used vanilla wafers and heath bits on the advice of another reviewer. Make sure to make this one the same day you serve, otherwise the wafers could get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This stuff is awesome!! It cost me seven bucks to make, so its cheap to. I used oreos for the crust,leaving them kinda chunky. With crushed up kit kat bars for the toping. Definately potluckable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was good next time i will make in a trifle bowl and I used chocolate graham crackers I will try oreos next time. Also i didnt know what candy to use so I use symphany almond toffee chocolate bars next time i will try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I really didn't like this. I agree with the other reviewer's that the flavour was bland. The whip cream and wafers overpowered everything and the whip cream itself was bland without vanilla and barely sweet. Also the layers were so thin that it became mostly wafer, too bad I had high hopes for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
MY GUESTS AND I LOVED THIS RECIPE THE ONLY THING I DID DIFFERENT WAS USED NILLA WAFERS INSTEAD OF CHOCOLATE AND TO MAKE THE CANY EASIER I BOUGHT HEATH BITS FROM THE BAKING ISLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I don't know why others said this dessert doesn't have much flavor. This is the best dessert I have ever had. Everyone loves it and I'm asked to make it all the time by friends and family members. This recipe is a hit! You can't fail, it's easy and delicious! 5 Big Stars on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States