Pistachio Cream Cheese Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
NOT a fan of this recipe. It was spongy and strange, but had okay flavor. As others suggested, I added the extra pudding and tried using the dough in balls that flattened and in fingers that I piped. Did not like how they baked. Been baking for decades and I really wanted to like these, but sadly I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEPHIE95
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made these cookies for a cookie swap....big hit! I did as others had suggested, used an extra box of pistachio pudding, used almond extract,a little green food coloring and mixed in finely chopped pistachios in the batter and sprinkled some on the top. I used a pastry bag with the star tip which worked great. I did not refrigerate the dough. After I got through about half of the batter, the pastry bag broke, and I rolled the rest of the dough by hand, with no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These cookies sounded really good but my family and I just didn't want to eat these. Don't get me wrong these are edible we just didn't want to eat them. I don't know. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have to say I give these cookies 5 stars in taste and 3 in difficulty. I found the dough very hard to work with. I softened the dough and piped through a pastry bag. Broke two bags attempting this. So I ended up making balls and flattening them. Dipped half of the cookie in chocolate then ground up some pistachio nuts and dipped in the nuts. Taste is wonderful but very time consuming for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made these for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
The consistancy was wonderful, however the pistachio was hard to taste. Next time I will try and add an additional box of pudding, or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These cookies did not quite meet the expectation I had after reading the reviews. I followed the recipies as written with the exception of using two boxes of the pistashio pudding mix instead of one. I did notice the pistashio flavor was stronger the day after I made them. I would make these again if I needed something with color to stand out on a cookie tray, bake sale, etc. I did use a large star tip inside of a sandwich bag to pipe these onto the cookie sheet before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I really didn't like these too well. I forgot, by the time I got around to making the recipe, that others had recommended using an additional box of pudding to enhance the flavor; I followed the recipe as written. But, in addition to the lack of flavor (except for the chocolate drizzle which, fortunately, overpowered the taste of the cookie), I didn't really care for the texture. I think the pudding makes them too dense because they're a little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I've been wanting to make these since Christmas. Thought St. Patrick's Day was just as good since they met the color scheme I was looking for. The only change I made was to add 2 boxes of pudding since I had 2 on hand. That did enhance the pistachio flavor. The dough was soft so I ran it through my decorator kit using the large star tip to get the unique shape. The baked texture is soft, because of the pudding, put they held together nicely. I dipped half the batch in chocolate rather than drizzling the chocolate and was very pleased with the final look of the cookies. I made these for Girls Night Out and they all enjoyed them. I think these would be a nice addition to a cookie exchange. I got 10 dozen 3" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
AMAZING!!!! They are so delicious! I have made them twice now! I rolled them out on wax paper both times, but they get sticky as you roll them out, so I put powdered sugar on the wax paper the second time I made them. It didn't change the taste or texture at all, just made them much easier to handle! I also used white chocolate instead of dark, since I prefer white. Everyone that has tried them, asked for the recipe! Thank you so much Irene D!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv4alwayz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States