Pistachio Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
These are great cookies! They aren't the prettiest since they do have a green coloring, but they sure are tasty!! This is a great recipe if you don't want an ordinary chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAKER41
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Great cookies! A nice change from the usual. FYI - these cookies will look light when done, so don't keep baking them until they darken. I drizzled melted chocolate over them and a touch of powdered sugar. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
A great find! This was a nice twist to the usual choc chip cookies. Reading the other reviews I decided to make half the batch with white chips and 1/2 with the usual choc chips. I didn't find them dry at all. For a more festive Christmas color I added a bit of greed food coloring. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These are really good and easy to make. The cookie dough KIND of tastes like playdough.but not in a bad way. really good cookies. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellant! I varied the recipe by using vanallia pudding instead and added a cup of fresh ground pistacios.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elzbth488
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this cookies! I also reduced the amount of flour (it was just too much) to 2 1/2 cups. I also used white chocolate chips rather than chocolate (personal preference). They came out great! I put them on my tray of holiday cookies and they were a huge hit! I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ngan_N
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I modified this recipe a little bit and added cranberries instead of chocolate. Still taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Very good and unique cookies! I substitued choc. chips with white chocolate chips which looked good with the green-tinted dough. These would be good for a St. Patrick's Day or Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These cookies are my fiance's favorite. He will not share with anyone. When I make these I reduce the flour to 2 1/2 cups & substitute french vanilla coffee mate for the milk. The added vanilla gives the cookies a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe is almost the exact same as the Chocolate Chip Pistachio Cookies on here, although there is a variation with white chocolate chips and a topping for the other recipe. Other than that, pretty much the same. I tried that recipe recently using white chocolate chips and eliminating the topping and thought it was dry, so in trying this recipe, I added more milk than called for (1/4 cup) and I feel it turned out well. They don't spread much and it's certainly a different contrast with chocolate chips v. white chocolate chips in the cookies. I think I like the white chocolate chips better, but that's an easy fix to any recipe. I flattened the cookies with my fingers because I didn't want little round balls, and that worked well. I must not've mixed the pudding mix in all that well, because some of the cookies were streaked green, but I thought it was kind of fun that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States