Pistachio Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe is almost the exact same as the Chocolate Chip Pistachio Cookies on here, although there is a variation with white chocolate chips and a topping for the other recipe. Other than that, pretty much the same. I tried that recipe recently using white chocolate chips and eliminating the topping and thought it was dry, so in trying this recipe, I added more milk than called for (1/4 cup) and I feel it turned out well. They don't spread much and it's certainly a different contrast with chocolate chips v. white chocolate chips in the cookies. I think I like the white chocolate chips better, but that's an easy fix to any recipe. I flattened the cookies with my fingers because I didn't want little round balls, and that worked well. I must not've mixed the pudding mix in all that well, because some of the cookies were streaked green, but I thought it was kind of fun that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ngan_N
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I modified this recipe a little bit and added cranberries instead of chocolate. Still taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elzbth488
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this cookies! I also reduced the amount of flour (it was just too much) to 2 1/2 cups. I also used white chocolate chips rather than chocolate (personal preference). They came out great! I put them on my tray of holiday cookies and they were a huge hit! I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellant! I varied the recipe by using vanallia pudding instead and added a cup of fresh ground pistacios.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These are really good and easy to make. The cookie dough KIND of tastes like playdough.but not in a bad way. really good cookies. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The proportions of most of the ingredients are off. Not enough pudding mix (with respect to the rest of the ingredients), leaving the cookies barely coloured. Too much flour, nuts and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These cookies are my fiance's favorite. He will not share with anyone. When I make these I reduce the flour to 2 1/2 cups & substitute french vanilla coffee mate for the milk. The added vanilla gives the cookies a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
These seemed pretty tasteless. I made several different batches of cookies for a high school group and these were the last to go. They didn't have an appetizing look either. Slight green tint. might have been better to add green food color so they would look like they are supposed to be green....but it wouldn't help the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
These are such a nice addition to my Christmas Goodies list. They look so different from all the traditional stuff I make. I've made them half a dozen times. They are more cakelike than cookie. I think you could easily reduce the flour by 1/2 cup, or, add more milk to the batch. I also doubled the pistachio pudding amount and they were much more green. I like that better than adding coloring, although that would work also. I always add nuts so there's more texture to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda M.
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I love this recipe! The only problem I had was that it spread a little too much for me. That could have been the altitude. Who knows? Either way they tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States