Pistachio Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
An easy cake to prepare and my sons devoured it! A winner! Sally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was very moist, and a pretty green cake for St Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was great. It was the first of 4 cakes to go. I put it out with coffee at 9AM and it was gone by 11:30. Very moist. Almost tastes like marzipan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Very fast and easy to make! I was looking for a last minute dessert. This was the first to go at the church supper. I did not have almond extract or green food coloring. For a glaze I heated 1/2 container chocolate frosting in the microwave for 20 seconds and drizzled on top. The kids want to make it again. Thanks Marcia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I HAVE MADE THIS CAKE. IT IS WONDERFUL, SO MOIST, AND SIMPLE, AND DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This was perfect... VERY moist and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This recipe was a winner. I made it for St. Patrick's day and brought it to work. It was so moist and delicious. I drizzled a frosting on the cake made with confectioner's sugar, milk and almond extract, green food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Fabulous cake! I had a little trouble with the cake collapsing out of the oven, but that may have been my fault. My personal opinion is that the cake tastes best straight out of the refrigerator. I frosted it with a light buttercream frosting and topped it with toasted coconut. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I love this cake and make it often. Everyone at work loves it too. I frost it will a 16 oz container of Cool Whip mixed with a box of instant pistachio pudding and it is very moist and fabulous! I bake it in a bundt pan and it comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
317 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shezzza
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I really liked the cake but I did tweak it a bit. After greasing the bundt pan with shortening I coated it with finely chopped almonds then poured the batter in. I also made a whipped cream icing but just powdered sugar would have been fine too. I just happened to have left over heavy cream and needed something to do with it. My cake did shrink a lot when it cooled but it kept it's shape and looked good. I did not add the extra food coloring I thought it was green enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shezzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States