Pistachio Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very moist and delicious. Try serving it with Pistachio & Almond ice cream...incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This cake was so good!!!!!! My husband ate the whole thing practically in one night and I'm making another one tonight because my mother loves pistachio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tameika Ummlayth Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Love this cake! I will make this again and again and AGAIN! I couldn't find pistachio pudding so I made it an almond cake instead with vanilla pudding. This is an excellent cake! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natacha Pellerin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My Hubby liked it. Really Moist. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very good. Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I've made this pistachio cake recipe for many years and my mother has been making it since at least the seventies. Reminds me of my childhood. Perfect every time and people just love it. Mom came up with a pistachio frosting using pudding mix and a Dream Wip envelope. Wonderful!! Frosting can be made low fat by using skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by der Grimnebulin
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
My cake turned out well, but I did make some modifications. I followed the recipe on the package of cake I used instead of using the amounts called for in this recipe. I didn't have a problem with it collapsing and the consistency was perfect. It was definitely fun to make and great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great idea. Tastes great. I will try this with other cake/ pudding combinations. One reviewer said to use the cake mix, pudding and only 2 eggs and some sour cream. The cake still needed 1/2 c water, another egg, 1/4 c oil and extract. My cake baked perfectly and did not collapse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Love this cake!! So fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this exactly according to the recipe and had no problems at all. it was very moist and not too sweet. I did add a glaze made of amaretto, comf sugar and half/half. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States