Pistachio Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
After many tries I have finally found the remedy for the rise and fall of this recipe! 1 pkg of Duncan Hines yellow cake mix (it's the only one without pudding in the mix! That's crucial!) 1 small pkg of pistachio pudding mix 1/2 cup of sugar 4 eggs 1/2 cup of water 1/2 cup of vegetable oil 1 8 oz. Cup of sour cream 1/2 tsp of almond extract Several drops of green food coloring Mix all ingredients together and pour into greased and floured bundt pan (or the spray with the flour in it) Bake at 350 for 1:05 to 1:10. Came out perfectly! !!!! A huge HIT with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmelee
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and came out beautiful. Definitely a crowd pleaser. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this for a Christmas luncheon at work. It was a huge hit. I used applesauce as a one for one substitution for the oil. It added moisture to the cake. It was sweet, but not overly sweet. They want me to make it again, and that's the true mark of a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I love this cake! I make mine just the the recipe calls for and then add the pack of pudding. For the frosting I use 16 oz. whipping cream, 1/4 cup sugar and 1 pack of pudding mix. turns out great. You can also do this with any white cake mix and just change the pudding to what ever you want, and the same with making the frosting! 9 x 13 pan is what I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Loved the recipe but made it sugar free by using Pillsbury's sugar free yellow cake mix and Jello's sugar free instant pistachio pudding. I also sprinkled sugar free powdered sugar (3 T Splenda + 2 T cornstarch processed in a mini-blender) on the top. Next time I'll try sugar free Cool Whip with sugar free pistachio pudding for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this cake yesterday and when I took it out of the oven it came up to the top of the pan. However, after 15 min. it reduced to about half the size. It didn't look nice at all. Like a miniature cake. I wouldn't make it again unless there is a fix. Haven't tasted it yet as I made it for a birthday celebration. Actually, I'm embarrassed to take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I love this cake! Every time I make it I get so many compliments on this light and fluffy cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I love this!! After I grease the bundt pan i sprinkle cinnamon and sugar. Then I add half the batter and do another layer of cinnamon sugar. Add the rest of the batter and again coat with cinnamon sugar. It's a crowd pleaser. Oh and I sift my pistachio pudding mix. And I omit the food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Good flavor & moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States