Pistachio Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Trying for Thanksgiving can wait! Have an old one recipe that was great just more expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawanna Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great cake.. I didn't have any sprite so I used ginger ale . I too used coolwhip & a teeny bit of milk for the frosting.. I also added a little bit of sweetened lime juice to the cake mix. topped it off with marchiano cherry's Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Awesome! I made this for my boyfriends bday since he is a huge pistachio fan. I used Duncan Heinz white cake mix as suggested by others since there is no pudding already in that mix. I used Cool Whip and a packet of pistachio pudding for the topping. Maybe added 3TBSP of milk or so. The frosting was gritty, but I let the cake sit frosted for hours & the grittiness went away. I sprinkled pistachio nuts on top. This was a HUGE hit! I have to make it for a co-worker now since she took one bite and flipped out! AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
love it i make mini cup cakes and i used cream cheese frosting topped whit pistachios everybody loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I use a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I use a golden cake mix and add 1/4 tsp. almond extract to both the batter and to the whipped topping (I use fresh whipped cream instead of topping mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It rose high and was nice and brown on top then fell as it cooled. It was super dense and I did not like the texture. The pudding on top was good (I only used a 1/2 carton of cool whip). It was edible but glad I was not taking it anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wow! I turned this cake into cupcakes for easter. I didnt have any fresh lemon lime soda, so I used 1/2 c of the flat spite I had in the fridge and 1/2 c of squirt, and it worked fine. I dont know if it changed anything or not but they are SO good! I havent even frosted them yet and they are delish!I will update my review when theyre frosted, but so far so good....thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
this turned out great! this was a hit with everyone! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States