Pistachio Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Made frosting with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Boyfriend loved it! I actually accidently poured milk into the batter, which made it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljessyboop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
CAKE IS VERY MOIST & EASY TO MAKE. I DIDN'T REALLY SEE THE NEED FOR ALL THE OIL & EGGS. OVERALL THE CAKE IS GOOD. I USED FAT FREE COOL WHIP INSTEAD OF THE DRY DREAM WHIP FOR THE FROSTING/TOPPING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
The cake was very light, airy, delicious and easy to make. I didn't care too much for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Cowan-Ruhlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was good but I don't think it was anything to rave about. I used a tub of cool whip with the pudding mix for icing and should have used 2 tubs as it was a little grainy. I might try this again using lemon pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I'm not a big cake fan, but wanted something easy to make for a work potluck. But OH MY GOSH THIS CAKE WAS TASTY!!!! I put crushed pistachios on top, and made the "icing" out of coolwhip and pistachio pudding mix. Excellent! I imagine you could substitute other flavors of pudding in this cake and it would be a wonderful alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
A Tremendous Hit! This recipe is so insanely delicious that my family and neighbors devoured it in one sitting! (Everyone took seconds and thirds.) The moist texture combined with the creamy pistachio whipped topping makes this a Must Have in my dessert recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I have made this cake in the past on several occasions and it is a hit every time! I was never a huge fan of pistachios growing up but you don't have to be to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I made this last night for my Christmas dinner with my friends and it was a hit. I used cool whip with the pudding mix and a small amount of milk for the frosting. Very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Great recipe! I used two 8 oz. containers of Cool Whip to mix with the pudding mix as frosting instead of using the packets of whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States