Pisco Sour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Delicious and refreshing. The perfect balance of sweet, tart, and icy. I want to plan a whole party around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Sublime attitude adjustment, and not a moment too soon. Perfectly balanced, with a pleasingly bitter finish. Sort of like a David Sedaris essay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very yummy, but I am glad I did not know there was an egg white in it before I drank it. It might have given me pause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Also forgot to mention, for all those people who feel raw eggs are unsafe: just use pasteurised eggs, you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Molina, Lima, Peru
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
tangy and delicious, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
delicious and refreshing. the perfect drink for a warm evening on the porch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-biskit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is the perfect drink to go with grilled shrimp kebabs. Works great for a crowd as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is awesome. Hard to tell if there is even alcohol in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Used the ENTIRE bottle of pisco to make a pitcher (three batches in the blender). Just as frothy, tart and tangy as my Peruvian friend makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pusan, Pusan-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I'm living in Chile and this is the way they do it! I agree with an earlier review that suggested mixing the powdered sugar and pisco first... but all in all this is a very good recipe! Don't skimp on the Pisco! A good Chilean version of Alto de Carmen or Mistral will make a delicious version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharra_luke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pisco Sour Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with grape brandy, lime juice, and a little egg white.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States