Pisco Sour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Living in Chile a few years, I feel qualified to say that you should definitely swap out the white sugar for powdered (confectioner's) sugar. It makes the mix much smoother. Another option that I prefer is to mix the pisco and lemon first, then add powdered sugar to taste. My husband likes a stronger pisco taste, while I like a bit more sugar. Excellent substitute for wine before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
tangy and delicious, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Delicious and refreshing. The perfect balance of sweet, tart, and icy. I want to plan a whole party around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
delicious and refreshing. the perfect drink for a warm evening on the porch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-biskit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Sublime attitude adjustment, and not a moment too soon. Perfectly balanced, with a pleasingly bitter finish. Sort of like a David Sedaris essay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Very yummy, but I am glad I did not know there was an egg white in it before I drank it. It might have given me pause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is awesome. Hard to tell if there is even alcohol in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is the perfect drink to go with grilled shrimp kebabs. Works great for a crowd as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Also forgot to mention, for all those people who feel raw eggs are unsafe: just use pasteurised eggs, you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Molina, Lima, Peru
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Used the ENTIRE bottle of pisco to make a pitcher (three batches in the blender). Just as frothy, tart and tangy as my Peruvian friend makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pusan, Pusan-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pisco Sour Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with grape brandy, lime juice, and a little egg white.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States