Pisang Goreng (Indonesian Banana Fritters) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
These were really good,I am not a banana lover but I even enjoyed them.MUST BE SERVED HOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Loved this recipe...I was always craving these. If you like fried bananas from oriental resturants...you'll love these. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
My Indonesian boyfriend and I love these! I have made these twice already and they disappeared fast! We used regular bananas, but will try the cooking bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
hi I am indonesian--and pisang goreng is just the best. if you try to bake the bananas in the oven on a baking sheet (425 F) until they're crispy, and use egg substitutes and reduced-calorie margarine (instead of butter), you'll cut down on a lot of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I HAVE BEEN EATING PISANG GORENG MY ENTIRE LIFE, THIS WAS EXCELLENT. MY PARENTS LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I'm an Indo girl too, and I LOVE pisang goreng!! DO NOT use banana's that are too ripe, they'll be soggy after you fry them. Adding the rum was something new to me...but it's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I made these just to try something different. They were pretty good, although we could barely taste the rum flavoring. Also, if I were to make them again, I would use bananas that weren't quite so ripe - the fritters were a little too mushy for my liking. Thanks, Unieng!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Really good!! I didn't have the vanilla powder or rum flavouring, but added cinnamon instead. Everybody loved these! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Even with really ripe bananas, it still turned out really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made this tonight and they were really good. I have never had anything like this before. I did not have any vanilla powder so I used amaretto coffee creamer instead. Turned out great! Thanks for your recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States