Pirates' Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. Easy to make. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This wasn't bad, but also not my favorite. The flavors weren't what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Super-easy and yummy! Even my 6-yo who normally doesn't like things saucy, gobbled it up! I subbed honey for the golden syrup, otherwise followed the recipe as written. Nice flavour without tasting like curry or ginger! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My husband loved it! It is an explosion of flavor when you get the raisins, pineapple, and the pork together. I used crushed pineapple, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Needs some tweaking. Chops were pretty dry and really didn't inherit much flavor. Probably should shorten cook time, perhaps check with thermometer as it goes, rather than judge by time. Additionally, I used pineapple juice, and may have watered the sauce down too much. A thicker sauce may help. Good start with some interesting flavors, but needs some experimentation to dial in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this was a great meal when paired with yellow saffron rice. I substituted honey for syrup and dijon mustard for ketchup ( I just don't like ketchup!). Also added an orange pepper I had on hand. It was really good. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was good but not phenomenal. Our chops were not as tender as I'd like but the sauce flavor wasn't bad. I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I've had this in my recipe box for years but have always avoided making this because of the golden syrup. After reading that other cooks were using brown sugar, I gave this a try. Surprisingly my husband raved about this. My only complaint was that the curry flavor didn't come through very strongly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was excellent! My husband and children loved the taste of this dish. I made two changes; instead of golden syrup I use dark brown sugar and instead of pineapple chunks I used crushed pineapple because it was what I had on hand. The leftovers were even tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
MMMM sooo goooood!!! Chops were moist and delish. An odd combination of flavors with the curry powder but it works in such a delightful way! I used brown sugar instead of the syrup per others' suggestions and I left out the raisins. Everything else I followed to a T and it was so yummy! This recipe is definitely going into the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States