Pipirrana (Spanish Potato Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I always make my potato salad like this but use zesty Italian dressing instead of vinegar.really good at cook out's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Fantastic combination of flavours. I love the flavour of cilantro so chopped up a few sprigs and added those in. Also added a finely chopped chilly as a personal preference. Used this salad as a filling for a toasted sandwich on Whole Wheat Bread with a few lettuce leaves and some salted potato chips for some crunch. The preparation for this recipe was very simple and the result was a simply delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I am so happy to have found this recipe! This is one of my favorite dishes, and authentic Spanish home cooking. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Made this for the office staff party and was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Perfect. The Spaniards that I had the audacity to cook Spanish food for were delighted, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
A delicious change from the American potato salad! I didn't change a thing about it. This makes a TON, but it keeps well in the fridge. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Wow! A fantastic combination of flavors and packed full of nutrition. For people like myself who are involved with strength training, double up to 2 cans of tuna for that extra protein! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
a new fresh change from the all mayo potato salad... it's fresh, colorful and very satisfying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I am a mayo-lover at heart, but try to not eat it at every meal, so made this salad. I like it, but it needs something more for me. I'm resisting mayo (as I made "Kidney bean salad" too, which has plenty) so I'll try adding zesty Italian to this before glopping it up...I'm going to add another small can of tuna, too - not fishy enough for me! Thanks for posting, AZAHAR, as I love every ingredient in this & will make it often (with my little tweaks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Definitely fun to try a new recipe. Should have read the footnote: dont add the tomatoes until right before serving so it doesn't end up mealy. Good to know, especially if chilling overnight, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States