Pioneer Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I had no eggs, no vanilla and i only had instant packages of oatmeal! Lol, i wanted something sweet so i made due with what i did have and it came out great. I also had no raisins so i picked out a cupful from my box of raisin bran lmao..did you know a box of raisin bran doesn't have 2 scoops!! Anyway the dough is delicious. I had to add more milk. If you're not sure if your baking soda or powder is still good for the powder add hot tap water to the powder and see if it bubbles if it does you're good. Same with the soda except add 1/4 teaspoon of vinegar. If it bubbles it is still good. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made these cookies with Pamela's gluten free flour and gluten free Irish oats, the cookies turned out amazing! I also substituted half of the butter for coconut oil. I completely loved this recipe, and so did my family! (In my opinion, these cookies could be made vegan easily)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very nice recipe for anyone with an egg allergy. Made it for kids, and left out the raisins. Still came out quite nice. Not an overly sweet cookie. Very simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Loved these! Simple and delicious with either brown sugar or white sugar. Instead of raisins I did white chocolate chips and switched out the vanilla extract for almond. All amounts remained the same. I rolled them into balls and they came out like snowball cookies. Perfect with a cup of coffee (for me) or a glass of milk for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I replaced the raisins with chopped pecans, because my husband doesn't care for raisins in his cookies. I halved the recipe and dropped the dough by tablespoonfuls onto the cookie sheet, yielding a dozen large cookies. I baked them for 14 minutes and they turned out crisp at the edges and chewy in the middle. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Who really uses teaspoon size cookies? Made mine much larger and got just over 2 dozen. Very tasty. Follow other reviews to moisten the raisins in some water and to use a little more oats and a little less flour, also used 1/2 C milk instead of 1/4. These were great for an eggless cookie. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made these last night cause I didn't have any eggs. Great oatmeal-type cookie. Added the following for more flavour: 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1/2 tsp salt, an extra 1/4 cup raisins that had been soaked warm water. Really comparable to my usual oatmeal cookie recipe that uses eggs. Texture is in between cake-like and dense. Cookies do not spread while cooking, and I found a teaspoonful of dough on the cookie sheet really stayed as a teaspoonful after cooking. Therefore, I added more batter to each drop, and of course it made less cookies. I had 3 dozen altogether. Put cookies in a container shortly after cooling, as I found them getting hard pretty quick. Checked the cookies later on and they were nice and soft and slightly chewy. Really great recipe overall. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These cookies were amazing, all the kids and adults a like that I fed them too Loved them and always ask for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
These are great! Easy to make, tastes great, looks great! My mom actually ate one-she never eats anything I bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Yum! These were awesome! I didn't have any eggs & really wanted to make oatmeal raisin cookies. They turned out great. I added 1/2 cup of sugar to give it just a tiny bit more sweetness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States