Pinwheel Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
excellent alternative to the usual bland stuff. tastes even better the next day, hot or cold. attractive presentation as well. well worth your time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
LOVED this meatloaf....very attractive and tasted great. Even my kids liked it! I added a little garlic to the meat mixture.....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This recipe was fantastic! I changed it up a little because I didn't have some of the ingredients and it turned out great! I added Italian flavored breakfast sausage instead of the pork, I left out the worshteshire, and I substituted 1/2 cup of seasoned, grated parmesean for the chedder. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I submitted this a few years ago. I just want to say...ADD GARLIC to the ingredients. I always do and just missed including it when it was originally submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was a yummy way to incorporate spinach into a meat loaf, just what I was looking for. I also added garlic and more worchestershire sauce. I only used ground beef because that was all I had on hand. I also used fresh spinach. But to my dismay the cute pinwheel roll I put into the oven crumpled. It was a terrible sight on my serving platter. Just a big mess. Luckly it was just served to my family. The flavor was great I will try this recipie again, but next time I think I will just mix everything into one loaf, no fancy stuff. Maybe run the cheddar cheese through the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I really enjoyed this meatloaf. I used a 1/2 of an onion soup packet in the meat mixture and left out the salt. I also added more worcestershire sauce (about 1 tbls) and I added a little ketchup (about 1/4 cup). I did not add an egg to the spinach and mushrooms because I only had 1 egg and I put that egg in the meat, I doubt that it even made a difference the end result still held together just fine. As noted by a previous review this does work well cooked on sheet pan so it does not swim in greece. I also added kethcup and worcestershire to the top of the loaf and that kept the top from drying out. Tasty and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I LOVED this recipe. I sauted a clove of garlic with the onion/mushroom mixture. Didn't have ground pork so used all ground beef. I cooked mine in a stoneware baker with a lid and added cut up red potatoes around the sides of the loaf with a about 1/4 cup of wine. Everyone loved it. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Yummy! We loved this recipe! I didn't have pork and only used lean ground beef. I am a type 2 diabetic and am always trying to lessen the carbs in recipes, so I substituted bulgur wheat for the bread crumbs. Also layered some cheese on top of the spinich mixture! Left the parsley out, not a big fan of it. We really enjoyed it! Made a simple gravy using soy flour to go on top! Thanks for an inventive twist on a classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
We loved this recipe, the meat loaf held together nicely and all the flavors from the cheese, spinach,and mushrooms made for a sort of fancy out of the ordinary meat loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States