Pinwheel Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This was really good! I added some garlic (of course!) and extra Worcestershire sauce to the meat, as well as some Parmesan cheese. On top I made a mixture of 1/4 C. Worcestershire sauce, 1/8 C. Honey, and 2 Tbsp prepared mustard. I put half on top to cook, which kept everything moist, and served the other half with dinner in case people wanted extra... which they did. YAY! Another dinner success. :) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This recipe was fantastic! I changed it up a little because I didn't have some of the ingredients and it turned out great! I added Italian flavored breakfast sausage instead of the pork, I left out the worshteshire, and I substituted 1/2 cup of seasoned, grated parmesean for the chedder. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This was a good tasting recipe, but needed garlic in my opinion, but I'm a garlic lover. Cut the spinach up really small or it makes the loaf hard to cut. Cover the loaf for the first 45 minutes, or it will dry and be hard on the outside. Better with some gravy too. Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
LOVED this meatloaf....very attractive and tasted great. Even my kids liked it! I added a little garlic to the meat mixture.....wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I loved the color and presentation, but the actual meat was rather bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Very tasty - substituted ground turkey breast since I had it in the freezer, and hot Italian sausage. Since there are just 2 of us, I put half of it into the freezer for a quick reheat for another time. Presentation is very attractive, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
excellent alternative to the usual bland stuff. tastes even better the next day, hot or cold. attractive presentation as well. well worth your time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States