Pinwheel Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Pretty good base recipe. I tweaked it a bit...took out the mushrooms and rolled with ham and cheese as well as the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ba291
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Pretty good! Go easy on the nutmeg. A very little goes a looooong way! Next time I'll add cheese to the filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good! I used two small cans of mushrooms and dried minced onion. I also made this the night before and just put it in the baking dish and covered it with foil in the fridge overnight and just popped it in the oven and baked about 10 - 15 minutes extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this the other night for my "chef" boyfriend. He loved it and so did I! It looked so good that I had to post a pic of it on Facebook. I will definitely make it again. We are thinking of trying the filling in wontons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My meatloaf came halfway unrolled in the oven, so it wasn't a pretty pinwheel. It tasted great though! The spinach is delicious in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddiesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vonore, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this did not turn out good. the meatloaf was dry & fell apart in the oven. I followed the instructions but it looked terrible and tasted even worse! cant imagine what i did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
As much fun to make as it is to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magzcookz
Home Town: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe is awesome. My husband loved it! I only changed 1 ingredient - I used Monteray-Jack cheese instead of Cheddar. This woud be delicious with Swiss Cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
My husband and teenagers enjoyed this over a regular meatloaf! I made it when visiting my parents and my brother and his wife -they all loved it! It's very easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States