Pinwheel Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
The only meatloaf that I have ever liked! It really is delicious as written, but, of course, I made a change. I added a little glaze on top for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Little ketcup, balsamic and brown sugar-pretty good! Would be good with a little goat cheese in the middle I'm thinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Pinwheel Meatloaf Haiku: "Pinwheel rolled in yum! A fun way to make meatloaf! Looks pretty, tastes great!" This was the 4th time that I've made this recipe and each time, it gets better and better. I liked it a lot the 1st time when I followed the recipe exactly, and just as much w/ my small changes. I use fresh spinach, as well as sauteeing bell pepper and garlic along w/ the onion. I also haven't seen the need for egg and bread crumbs in the spinach mixture, so I skip that all-together. We've decided that we prefer the cheese sprinkled on top of the spinach mixture, rather than blended into the meats, for gooey, melty goodness. I've had the meatloaf "split" while baking and haven't determined how to avoid that (maybe I'm stuffing it w/ too much spinach and mushroom?) Regardless of how it ends up looking, it always disappears from the dinner table fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Pretty good base recipe. I tweaked it a bit...took out the mushrooms and rolled with ham and cheese as well as the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ba291
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Pretty good! Go easy on the nutmeg. A very little goes a looooong way! Next time I'll add cheese to the filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good! I used two small cans of mushrooms and dried minced onion. I also made this the night before and just put it in the baking dish and covered it with foil in the fridge overnight and just popped it in the oven and baked about 10 - 15 minutes extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this the other night for my "chef" boyfriend. He loved it and so did I! It looked so good that I had to post a pic of it on Facebook. I will definitely make it again. We are thinking of trying the filling in wontons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My meatloaf came halfway unrolled in the oven, so it wasn't a pretty pinwheel. It tasted great though! The spinach is delicious in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddiesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vonore, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this did not turn out good. the meatloaf was dry & fell apart in the oven. I followed the instructions but it looked terrible and tasted even worse! cant imagine what i did wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommi Ohara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
As much fun to make as it is to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magzcookz
Home Town: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe is awesome. My husband loved it! I only changed 1 ingredient - I used Monteray-Jack cheese instead of Cheddar. This woud be delicious with Swiss Cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States