Pinwheel Italian Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
pretty good but very doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreepykay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These tasted good, but I found they were really hard to assemble and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe was great and easy! I'm not fond of ricotta cheese so I instead used a bit of cream cheese for the same texture and to hold all the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were yummy! The ricotta and parmesan were a little strong, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Easy to make but they didn't blow me away. I would probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The kids and I loved this. I used Pillsbury roll-out pizza crust. It didn't roll very tightly. Next time I'd make my own pizza dough. But, I added fresh spinach and Italian sausage. Total hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My family thought these were pretty good. I left out the peppers and used the garlic flavored crescent rolls. Will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These were very good and so quick and easy to make. I omitted the onions and peppers. used cooked crumbled sausage no pepperoni on hand and used my fav spaghetti sauce for the pizza sauce. we loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I edited these for a vegetarian guest and just put pineapple in instead of pepperoni and they were just as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States