Pinwheel Italian Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These are very easy to make, and are ready in almost no time. I would recommend doubling the salt. Also if you like your pepperoni crispy like me, throw them in a pan for a few minutes on medium-high heat for a few minutes. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junkion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Pipestone, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These were absolutely scrumptious! :) I left out the mushrooms and forgot the italian seasoning, not a problem! I also accidentally rolled them the wrong way, so they turned out more like stuffed bread sticks, also not a problem! I sprinkled a little garlic salt and pepper on the top, YUMM! I did not saute the onion and pepper like everyone suggested; I cut both ingredients into small enough pieces that it didn't make a difference if they were sauted or not. GREAT RECIPE! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
pretty good but very doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreepykay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These tasted good, but I found they were really hard to assemble and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe was great and easy! I'm not fond of ricotta cheese so I instead used a bit of cream cheese for the same texture and to hold all the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These were yummy! The ricotta and parmesan were a little strong, but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Easy to make but they didn't blow me away. I would probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The kids and I loved this. I used Pillsbury roll-out pizza crust. It didn't roll very tightly. Next time I'd make my own pizza dough. But, I added fresh spinach and Italian sausage. Total hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My family thought these were pretty good. I left out the peppers and used the garlic flavored crescent rolls. Will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States