Pinwheel Italian Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yummy, easy and a perfect mid week dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These tasted good, but were extremely messy and made about 8 times more filling than I needed. Don't try to put one quarter of that filling on each rectangle. Just use the amount you know will actually work (a few tablespoons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very solid flavor but lacking that something special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These got mixed reviews the last time I ate them. I think next time I'll follow another reviewer's advice and try with spinach instead of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious but messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I thought they were great. My kids loved them. We did change the pepperoni to sausage and add black olives bc that's the kind of pizza we like :) I do agree that the dough was a little off. I wanted a little more structure to the dough. The crescent rolls were too soft. I'll also be trying pizza crust next time. Still I consider them a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made these with homemade "Pizza Hut Original Pan Pizza" crust and pizza sauce. I did put a little sauce spreaded on top of the dough before I put the filling on. My hubby loves these will make again. My hubby said these don't freeze well, and the bigger ones, which were the middle slices the dough didn't cook all the way. :( I probably won't do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I liked these a lot! I didn't have all the veggies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These are very easy to make, and are ready in almost no time. I would recommend doubling the salt. Also if you like your pepperoni crispy like me, throw them in a pan for a few minutes on medium-high heat for a few minutes. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junkion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Pipestone, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These were absolutely scrumptious! :) I left out the mushrooms and forgot the italian seasoning, not a problem! I also accidentally rolled them the wrong way, so they turned out more like stuffed bread sticks, also not a problem! I sprinkled a little garlic salt and pepper on the top, YUMM! I did not saute the onion and pepper like everyone suggested; I cut both ingredients into small enough pieces that it didn't make a difference if they were sauted or not. GREAT RECIPE! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States