Pinka Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I read many reviews and I am glad that I still made it. It is great and thanks for the positive reviews with hints. Do not let them cool before removing them from the baking sheet. Make them small so the cookies can be made healthier snacks by combining them with milk and fruit.Thanks for this gluten-free option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Super easy and very rich little cookie. These were so moist and crumbly though and aren't a sturdy cookie. I misread the sugar used brown instead of powdered. I only had creamy PB. These were simple to fix and took only a couple of minutes to have ready for the oven. I made them as individual cookies instead of a pan cookie. Not quite as good as a traditional flour based cookie, but good for what it is. Thanks Teri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe! I'm diabetic and substitute sucralose (or store brand) sweetner for the sugar and it still works good. Is just slightly crumblyier than sugar made but a good cookie high in protien and low in carbs for diabetics! Found this recipie on the back of the walmart brand of sucralose! One cookie I can eat without spiking my blood sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Husband and sons loved this; I thought it was just okay. Ten stars for simplicity! If I make it again, I'll definitely top it with chocolate chips as soon as it comes out of the oven. Too bad I didn't have any this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Loved these!! I only had 1 1/2 cups creamy peanut butter, so i added 1 large package sugar free chocolate pudding. And I had only regular sugar on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I didn't have enough peanut butter so I mixed it up with caramel... no one had any complaints :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These cookies were great. My roommate is allergic to wheat so these are a fantastic gluten-free cookie. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELOEWEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. The cookies took longer than ten minutes and were so dry they just fell apart before I could get them off the cookie sheet and the bottom of the cookies were hardly brown. I had high hopes for such a simple recipe but had no luck at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I can't bake to save my life, but Teri, your recipe is foolproof! I used all smooth peanut butter since I didn't have crunchy on hand, and made them into little cookie shapes like Normal~Jeans did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This were great! My boys and even my husband really liked them. Simple ingred. too. (: I used all creamy pb as I did not have any chunky. Also, tried to make traditional cookie shapes instead of the pan. Next time will follow the recipe, LOL, as the dough was sticky (not recipe's fault, totally mine!) Thanks for the post, Teri! Excellent cookie, great taste! And I love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States