Pink Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
A Big Hit! I also used fresh whipped cream instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I have been using this same recipe for years and I think this is the most awesome fruit salad recipe ever, especially the frozen version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I did not like this recipe at all it was too sweet. I think if you dropped the sweetened milk it would make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This is a great summer dessert! I lightened it up a bit by using light cherry pie filling, light whipped cream, low-fat sweetened condensed milk & 1/2 cup chopped pecans. This dessert tastes great as a frozen treat too; just pop it in the freezer & scoop it out when ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Made this for Thanksgiving. Many loved it and wanted the recipe. A couple thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Yum yum yum! This is soooo good and so very easy! It was the first dish to be finished at the family easter dinner and everyone was asking for more! Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
My husband could'nt get enough of this dessert and has asked me to make again. Was'nt too thrilled with it. Will try something more to thicken it up a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Martin Meirs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Yikes,talk about SWEET! Everyone loved it, but me. Just too sweet for my own personal preference. I put in two cans of crushed pineapple, drained, some mandarin oranges, and a cup of finely chopped nuts in an effort to tone down the sweetness. I don't think it worked.Thanks Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Whew!! This is sweet!! But delicious nonetheless. I made this and left it in the fridge to blend the flavors. The flavor of the pineapple was hidden somewhere in the mixture. To reduce the sweetness, you could use real whipped cream instead of the whipped topping. There is another version of this recipe I came across...(cherry fluff, maybe..), that doesn't call for nuts. I prefer mine with nuts...it gives the "stuff" some texture. Thanks Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
It is "to die" for. What a beautiful, easy dessert. My husband, father, and I absolutely loved it. Next time I am going to try it with all "light" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States