Pink Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Funny name but I love this recipe. I have made this several times and nobody can believe how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I've made this a few times now and there are always some that love it and some that don't really care for it. I like it because it is quick and no dishes to clean up. It is very sweet so I would suggest using sugar free or low sugar on one or more of the ingredients. My favorite is to serve this as a light dessert after a taco dinner, it is a great contrast to the spice in the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Warning! You won't be able to stay away from the "Stuff". It's rich and delishhhhhous! I doubled the recipe for our Thanksgiving get together and that wasn't enough. Everyone kept asking for more. To bad you can only give it 5 stars. I would like to submit 10 stars please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Everyone who has eaten this dish loves it! I add a sliced banana and about a fourth cup of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I was so excited to see this recipe online, because I always thought it was a secret family tradition, or at least by this name! We just cannot have a major holiday without "pink stuff." The only thing we do diffewrently is add some flaked coconut to the mix. Thanks, Shannon. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Had this for our Think Pink Party...it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMCTXTECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
All I can say is WOW! Made it a number of times for a crowd -- and I've been swamped for the recipe. Great over pancakes and waffles in the morning! Perfect for a baby shower (girl's). I bet canned blueberries (for a boy's) would work in place of the cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This is yummy. VERY SWEET. We always called it cherry fluff and never used any nuts. My mom would freeze it. I prefer it frozen. It's great to take to picnics, especially if you freeze it because then as it thaws out it's still edible for a while even in the hot weather. But, you don't have to worry about that, because it will get eaten fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I served this as a dessert for my husband and parents. This was a huge hit! I used light whipped cream,ff condensed milk, and light cherry topping. I also added a serving of light cream cheese, and crumbled graham cracker crust. This was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Kids loved it! My 6yr old was so proud ~ made it all herself with only a bit of help from me. Way too sweet for me but a fun change from our usual menus :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States