Pink Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So easy and soooo good! I add extra pecans based on a personal preference. This recipe is a winner everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Easy and ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS - I made it for a pot luck and people were disappointed that I only made 1. It yielded a HUGE bowl so I didn’t want to make too much and sure enough It was the first thing gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Delicious! I poured the can of cherry filling onto a cutting board and chopped it into little pieces which made the consistency wonderful. Everyone at Thanksgiving loved this. I made half with nuts and the rest w/o for non-nut lovers. So easy to make. Thanks for the recipe. Oh - I took out some calories by using low fat condensed milk, lite pie filling and lite cool whip. No one even knew it was a lite recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Wicked sweet but oh, so good. This is also good with either a small package of mini marshmallows or half of a bag of shredded coconut. Want it even pinker? Add in a drop or so of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is really good stuff! Served it at my 4th of July cookout. It's cold, light and airy, perfect for summer. Huge hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. Nice and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This is a Thanksgiving and Christmas tradition at our house. We love this ooey, gooey, sweet treat! I always add about a cup of mini marshmallows. Kids LOVE this! And so do the big kids! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I love this Stuff! This is delicious! Every time I make this for a potluck, people nearly lick the bowl. Easy to make and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I absolutely LOVE this stuff!!! And I love the name!!! I have made it for just about everyone in my family and my husbands family and everyone loves it!!! I can't believe it's so easy to make and people love it just like all the other things that take forever to make!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I rarely give any recipe five stars. Based on taste and its simple nature, this one probably deserves a four. It's not the sort of dessert you'd find in a fine restaurant. In fact, I think it might work better as a filling. I might try it with Phyllo or two separate two layers of a cake. But I gave it five stars. Why? Because it's an easy, quick recipe that tastes great and is a hit with kids. For those days when you want something sweet without the hassle of creaming together eggs and butter and so forth, this works wonders. I made my own whipped cream from a recipe on this site. It's short on sweetness, and that worked well to cut the sweetness of the condensed milk and fruit. I also replaced the pecans with sliced almonds. Someone mentioned Green Stuff. So I'm thinking about some sort of Christmas treat with Red Stuff and Green Stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONWHITE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States