Pink Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Amazing! I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit! Everyone wanted the recipes, I'm not sure if I'm going to give it out though :) Truely yummy and there wasn't any left over! Next time I'll have to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This reminds me of my childhood. I always loved "the pink stuff". It is light and creamy with wonderful flavor. Thanks for your submission, I've looked for this for a long time, and I was browsing through recipes and found it.. Thanks again. Definately a recipe to try, my kids like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
My husband's family gave me this recipe. Now Thanksgiving and other holidays wouldn't be the same without it!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Great recipe. I made this two nights ahead and served it at a potluck dinner. My grandmother even commented on how much she liked it. It was delicious and I didn't think it was too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
It was a very average dessert. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
My family calls this White House Pudding because of the cherry tree & George Washington tale. We also add sweet, shredded cocoanut to it, about 2/3 of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I used light cherry pie filling as suggested and thought it was perfect! Everyone loved it and I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This was gone in a flash. Everyone loved it. I made it the night before and it seemed to get fluffy. After reading the reviews I was hesitant about it being too sweet. No one seemed to think so. It was perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was so easy and very good. I will continue to make this for future get togethers. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
A Big Hit! I also used fresh whipped cream instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States